I feel so alone right now.  I feel unloved and uncared about.  I feel like I’m only good for as much positivity I can bring into someone else’s life.

I crave a sense of belonging and purpose.  I crave the dicipline to sit down and actually do my homework.  I crave the peace of knowing I am loved by the Father. I crave healing from my parents divorce.  

God, set me free!

“So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God.  I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”

– Isaiah 41:10

Yes, God, you are my God.  What comfort that gives me.  You are mine and mine forever.  You have strengthened me and you have led me along your paths.  I trust you, Lord, I trust you. 

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.”

-Matthew 11:28

I am weary and I am burdened.  I am so tired and so weak.  But today my prayer is that God the Father strengthens me. 

Leave a Reply

